My Life In The Last Week

My life in the last week

Well another sad but interesting week in the life of me
work has been a chore this week
the sun has been hot
and about 27 degrees all week
and more of it NXT week

Any way if u enjoy my blog
please let me know
so I keep on writing them or not

Side bar why is it that when u talk to guys on the phone by txt or app that its fun and you have lots to talk about
and when u actually meet in person
it’s such an awkward silence
for the first few minutes
when u meet in person

Any way
the quest for love in my life
goes on
this week I had 2 dates

I was a but reluctant to go on them after the fiasco of the last few dates
but I persevered
and went on them
and too my surprise
I think I have started to
weed out the weirdos and the freaks
and meet some genuine people

Well they seem to be at first glance

I have been chatting
with a guy called Simon
for 2 weeks
and he seems like a really nice guy
and gonna be meeting up
with him next week at some point
and see how that gets on
but this week on Saturday
I met up with a guy called Steve
First lie
His name was stefan
And he was from Transylvania
No joke
For real
He works in Brighton in hospital as a nurse he seem really nice
but he was a bit camp for me
and a bit skinny and
very very opinionated
which is not good
he sounded more Spanish than anything else
I joked and asked him
if he knew Dracula
It didn’t go down too well
We met for a coffee on the seafront
and chatted for an hour
then walked into town
I’ve not heard from him since

Oh well no loss there

2nd date was today in Sunday so I am writing about it now so I don’t forget it as I am working all night this evening
Today was Ben or
Dj Cozmo as he calls himself
It’s a bit cliche
and don’t get the wrong idea
about it but he is the Dj
of the local gay club at home
I don’t go in there
I met him on Grindr
So I take a stroll along the seafront
to meet up with him
where he is with his family
on the beach having a picnic
but to my knowledge

I had a bleeding toe
I bought some new plymsols bad mistake too small for my feet

I continue
so he met me on the seafront
and we sat on a bench
and chatted for a while
it was quite uncomfortable and akward we had been chatting
all night by txt and I was going to go meet him after I finished work
but I flaked out and just went home

Oh how a picture on a profile can’t do some people justice
He was nothing like his profile pic at least I am my profile pic
I might not be pretty
but at least it’s me !!
If people don’t like it
they can just move on
So low and behold
I had an excuse in my toe to get out
I said I had a piece of glass in my foot and had to go to the shop and get some plasters for my foot
so we chatted for a bit more
and I made my excuses and left
same as before probably never to return to the scene of the crime

I keep doing this to myself
but I stick with it
there will be some one out there for me plus it makes good reading for my blog and for people to have a little laugh
as I’m sure there are people
who read this that might have been in the same situations as I have

This is real life people

The only good thing is it is Brighton pride in a couple of weeks
3 days of drunken debourchry
which I’m sure will get a few good stories out if to write about

20130707-154159.jpg

20130707-154236.jpg

Leave a Reply

